Information for Displaced ITT Students

Sep 12

Information for Displaced ITT Students

ALABAMA COMMISSION ON HIGHER EDUCATION
ITT CAMPUS CLOSURE UPDATE
MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 12, 2016

Print Version – Information for Displaced ITT Students (PDF)

U.S. Department of Education Webinar Schedule:

Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time/2:00 p.m. CST
   
Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time/8:00 p.m. CST
   
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/9:00 a.m. CST
   
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time/12:00 p.m. CST
   
Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/9:00 a.m. CST
   
Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time/2:00 p.m. CST
   
Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time/8:00 p.m. CST
   
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/9:00 a.m. CST
   
Thursday, Sept. 22, 201 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time/2:00 p.m. CST

Transfer of Credits/Alabama Institutions: Accepting ITT credits for transfer upon evaluation — Contact information:

Athens State University
300 N. Beaty Street
Athens, AL
256-233-8100
University of West Alabama
Dr. Blake Bedsole
Director of Admissions
205-652-3780
   
U.S. Sport Academy
Robin Dixon, Dept. of Admissions
251-626-3303
Southeastern Bible College
Cody Kilgore, Associate Director of Admissions
205-970-9211
   
Virginia College Huntsville
Jesse Johnson, Director of Admissions
256-533-7387
Birmingham-Southern College
Sara Newhouse, VP for Admission
205-226-4696
   
Huntsville Bible College
David Faylor, Academic Dean
256-469-7536
Southern Union State Community College
Linda North, Dean of Academic Affairs
334-745-6437
   
American Sentinel University
Dr. Karen Whitham, Associate Dean
303-557-2560
 

 

Campus Sites: ITT Technical Institute has one individual at each campus site. That individual’s primary focus is to secure physical records. For security reasons, the campuses are not open. Grades earned during the most recent quarter are currently being input and student transcripts will be updated early next week, thus allowing students who have completed their programs to graduate. Diplomas will be mailed directly to graduates’ homes. ITT Educational Services is currently working on reconciling all student financial accounts and will make financial ledgers available at a future date to be confirmed.

Transcripts: Students wishing to request transcripts should access the ITT Student Portal. Graduates can also request transcripts via the ITT Alumni website. The ITT Technical Institute website is currently being updated to provide further information and a direct link to transcript requests. The company is entering into an agreement with Parchment for transcript maintenance. Contact information for Parchment will be provided at a later stage. This information will likely be posted to the ITT Technical Institute website.

Websites:
Alabama Board of Nursing website at: https://www.abn.alabama.gov/
Federal Programs at: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/about/announcements/itt
ITT at: http://itt-tech.info/

Alabama Commission on Higher Education Contacts:
Dr. Elizabeth French: Elizabeth.French@ache.alabama.gov
Dr. Ileeia Cobb: Ileeia.Cobb@ache.alabama.gov

?>